2008

 

Day Date Event Status
Sat 26-Jan St.Michaels Head of the River  
Sat 02-Feb Dublin Head of the River  
  08 - 10 Feb National Time Trial & 5km Ergo (1)   
Sat 09-Feb Lagan Scullers Head of the River  
Sat 16-Feb Carrick-on-Shannon Head of the River  
Sat 16-Feb Kerry Head of the River - Killorglin  
Sat 23-Feb Lagan Head of the River  
Sat 23-Feb New Ross Head of the River  
Sun 24-Feb New Ross Time Trial  
Sat 01-Mar Erne Head of the River  
Sat 01-Mar Cork Head of the River  
  07 - 09 Mar 1st National 2000m Trials (2)  
  17 - 23 Mar 2km Ergo (3)  
Sat 22-Mar Tribesmen Head of the River  
Sun 23-Mar Skibbereen Head of the River  
Sat 29-Mar Sligo Head of the River  
  04 - 06 April 2nd National 2000m Trials (4)  
  07 - 11 April Senior Selection Trials (5)  
Sat 12-Apr Neptune Regatta SEMI
Sun 13-Apr Commercial Regatta SEMI
Fri 18-Apr University Championships & Schools Regatta NON
Sat 19-Apr Queens University Regatta FULL
Sat 26-Apr Trinity Regatta SEMI
Sat 03-May Limerick Regatta FULL
Sat 03-May Portadown Regatta SEMI
  09 - 11 May World Cup Munich, Germany FULL
  10 - 11 May Gent Regatta, Belgium FULL
Sat 17-May Bantry Regatta NON
Sat 17-May Portora Regatta NON
Sat 24-May Belfast Sprints NON
Sat 24-May Cork Regatta FULL
Sun 25-May Fermoy Regatta NON
  30 - 01 Jun World Cup Lucerne, Switzerland FULL
Sat 31-May Dublin Metropolitan Regatta FULL
Sun 01-Jun Carlow Regatta SEMI
Sun 08-Jun Castleconnell Sprint Regatta NON
Sat 14-Jun Athlone Regatta FULL
Sun 15-Jun Galway Regatta NON
  15 - 18 Jun Olympic Qualification Regatta, Poznan Poland FULL
  20 - 22 Jun World Cup Poznan, Poland FULL
Sat 21-Jun Monkstown Regatta FULL
Sun 22-Jun Lee Regatta SEMI
  02 - 06 Jul Henley Royal Regatta, England FULL
Sat 05-Jul Irish Championships - Junior FULL
Sun 06-Jul Irish Championships - Junior FULL
Fri 11-Jul Irish Championships - Senior, Inter, Novice FULL
Sat 12-Jul Irish Championships - Senior, Inter, Novice FULL
  17 - 20 Jul U23 Championships Brandenberg, Germany FULL
  18 - 20 Jul Coupe de la Jeunesse, Ireland FULL
  22 - 27 Jul Junior & Senior World Championships, Linz, Austria FULL
  02-Aug Home International, Cardiff FULL
Sun 03-Aug Carrick-on-Shannon Sprints NON
  09 - 17 Aug Olympic Games, Beijing, China FULL
  04-Sep World Rowing Masters, Trakai, Lithuania FULL
Sat 13-Sep IARU AGM  
Sun 14-Sep Fermoy Autumn Sprints NON
  19 - 21 Sep European Championships  FULL
Sat 27-Sep Leinster Sprints NON
  04 - 05 Oct Regional Time Trials  
Sun 05-Oct Munster Branch HOR - Southeast  
Sat 11-Oct Portadown Marascull  
Sun 12-Oct Athy Head of the River  
Sat 18-Oct Offaly Scullers Head  
Sat 25-Oct NUIG Head of the River  
Sun 26-Oct Ilen Armada - Skibbereen  
  01 - 02 Nov Regional Time Trials  
Sat 15-Nov Neptune Head of the River  
Sat 22-Nov Bann Head of the River  
  28 - 30 Nov National Time Trial & 5km Ergo  
Sat 29-Nov Muckross Head of the River  
Sun 30-Nov Belfast Boat Club Head of the River  

 

(1)

Compulsory for all Non-Squad Senior and Junior Athletes

 

(2)

Compulsory for all Non-Squad Senior and Junior Athletes

 

(3)

Compulsory for all Non-Squad Senior and all Junior Athletes

 

(4)

Compulsory for all Non-Squad Senior and all Junior Athletes

 

(5)

Trials for Senior priority boats (excluding Olympic boats)