Carrick on Shannon Rowing Club
The Tour Rowing Capital of Ireland and Home of the 2003 Irish Sprint Championships



Photo Album



Tour Rowing

Sprints Championships 2003


Safety Statement


Here you will find photo's relating to our long and varied history

Tribesmen RC - Winners of Best Club Carrick Regatta 2002

Mixed Invitational Eights at Carrick Regatta 2002

Naming ceremony of our newest Four - the Des Cox

German Rowing Federation President, Hans Herman Meyer, exchanges flags with Carrick Captain Tony Keane

El Capitano Mr. Butler in the Novice Sculls in strange colours at Carrick Regatta 2002

Carrick Senior 2x at Tribes Head 2003

Damian Brehony and Mark Kelly - winners of Novice 2x at the National Sprint Championships 1996

Irelands First Ever Senior Womens Eight - Carrick RC 1944

Irelands greatest Olympic oarswoman to date - the great Frances Cryan

Tour rowing visitors enjoying their stay in Carrick

Tom O'Riordan christens the Barry O'Riordan in honour of his late father

A club party with guest of honour, the late Sammy Holt, centre stage

A view of our old boathouse

A more recent photo of our new facilities

The old mixes with the new - halfway through the development of our new facilities on Regatta Day 1996

A group of visiting oarsmen and women tackle one of the many locks along the Shannon / Erne Waterway